California Part 1: Hanging Out at the Golden Gate Bridge

After applying to nine different campus jobs to start off the semester correctly, I was basically cross-eyed. I thought I’d take a break and use my time efficiently by uploading my latest and greatest photos.

Recently, I toured northern California and was able to take some pictures of the Golden Gate Bridge. This was my first time in the golden state and the day couldn’t have been more beautiful.

_grd2442

One of the lowest points you can take pictures right near the bridge.

_grd2450

Right across from the bridge is the city.

_grd2480

Definitely was a perfect day for sailing.

_grd2460

If you look closely to the lower right, you can see the lines of the fishermen standing next to me.

_grd2458

_grd2466

This is Battery Spencer, a location where they housed major artillery to protect San Fransisco Bay.

_grd2468

Here is the infamous Alcatraz Island where they used to harbor America’s most notorious criminals.

_grd2472

This is another view from the battery.

mom-and-gg

My mother and I posing just near the bridge.

_grd2482

_grd2483

Leave a comment